Steps To Restore a QuickBooks Company File from a Local Backup!

Steps To Restore a QuickBooks Company File from a Local Backup!

You can easily restore a QuickBooks organization file from a local backup copy if you ever created local backup copies. Doing this can also repair a corrupted file of the company in QuickBooks Software. You must be in single-user mode to perform this. In addition, QuickBooks Desktop Pro software program requires you to create or enter a password for the Admin user before you can restore a QuickBooks file of a company from a local backup which contains quite sensitive data. Sensitive data includes social security numbers, credit card numbers, or FEIN information, for instance. If you did not create a password for the admin account before attempting to restore a QuickBooks file of the company from a local backup, you should create one as part of the process of restore.

When you restore a QuickBooks file of the company from a local backup, you overwrite your corrupted data of the company with the data from the local copy of the backup. You should then re-enter all transactions, which occurred from the date you created the copy of backup through the current day to bring your file of the company up to date.

To restore a QuickBooks Online Backup file of the company from a local backup, select File then Open or Restore Company from the Menu Bar. In this situation, you want to restore your information or data from a backup copy. So, select the button to Restore a copy of the backup option. Then click on the Next button to continue.

The next window asks where you saved the copy of backup, which you want to use. Select the Local backup option button to restore a QuickBooks file of the company from a local backup saved to your removable media or to the network. If you saved the online backup copy using that feature, select the option button of Online backup, instead. For this instance, we will select the option of Local backup. After making your choice, click the Next button to continue further.

 QuickBooks multi-user mode support

QuickBooks then opens the dialog box of Open Backup Copy. Use this dialog box to navigate to and then select the copy of the local backup to use for the process of restore. After selecting the file to use, click the button of Open in the dialog box of Open Backup Copy to return to the Restore or Open Company window.

The Restore or Open Company window, which then displays the screen of Where do you want to restore the file? You can also reach this screen in an alternative manner than the one described this far by selecting File then select Back Up Company, after that, click on Restore Previous Local Backup from the Menu Bar and then choosing the name of the desired local backup file to use from the side menu of choices, which appears. Using this method also lets you choose a copy of local backup for the restore procedure from the Menu Bar tab and then jump immediately to this screen within the Restore or Open Company window. After reading the information within this screen, then click the Next option button to continue further.

Next, use the dialog box of Save Company File As, which appears to navigate to, and select, the corrupted file of the company to overwrite with information from the selected copy of the backup. After selecting the file of the company to overwrite, click the Save button to continue further. If overwriting a corrupted file of the company, QuickBooks Software may ask you if you wish to overwrite the file. You can click Yes button in the message box, which appears to overwrite the selected file.

If you require any help regarding QuickBooks online backup or you want any information related to QuickBooks multi-user mode then you can without any hassle contact the QuickBooks online backup support and QuickBooks multi-user mode support available on our website.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published.